CARA Ecclesial Regions

In the interest of strengthening the CPA network within its membership, within those who support our mission, and to more closely collaborate with the US Catholic Bishops, the CPA has established a network of representatives organized by ecclesial (CARA) region. 

Following is a current list of the CPA Regional Representatives as of December 2019. Please note that we welcome multiple reps in a region as that will promote the networking and reps in different locations and/or with different backgrounds i.e. clinical, academic etc. bring different contacts to the network. Contact Valerie Conzett, CPA Interim Executive Director, for more info or to volunteer. vconzett@catholicpsychotherapy.org .


Region I: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

  • Greg Bottaro (Greenwich, CT), drgreg@catholicpsych.com; 347-705-0406 
  • Stella Ukairo (Marlboro, MA), stellaokey@nc.rr.com; 919-667-7622  

Region II: New York

  • Stacy Salamone (Buffalo, NY), stacySalamone@gmail.com; 716-548-1202  Student member  

Region III: New Jersey and Pennsylvania

  • Adriane Gullatta-Gsell (Thornhurst, PA), aggsell@gmail.com;  732-741-3077 
  • Deb Rojas (Thornhurst, PA) arbonnemusicmom@gmail.com 617-633-6084

Region IV: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Military Archdiocese

  • Camille Karcher (Manassas, VA) crkarcher@gmail.com 703-895-0868

Region V: Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee

  • Bridget Hannahan (Mobile, AL), bridgethannahan@gmail.com; 251-421-4313 

Region VI: Michigan and Ohio

  • Kathy Didion (Perrysburg, OH), KDIDION@gmail.com; 419-409-6157  
  • Colleen Jewell (Dryden, MI), colleenmaryjewell@gmail.com 517-304-3912 

Region VII: Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin 

  • Judi Phillips (Westfield, IN), Phillips.talk2you@gmail.com; 317-828-3167 
  • Chiara Simeone-DiFrancesco (Oshkosh, WI), schemahealing@gmail.com   920-233-2347 

                                                             Visit Our Chapter Page!

Region VIII: Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota  

  • Michael Gross (South St. Paul, MN), michael.andrew.gross@gmail.com; 312-613-3113 
  • Jennifer Anderson (Fargo, ND), Jeniffer@redeeminggracecounseling.com; 701-353-9979
  • Abby Johnson (St. Paul, MN), abby.johnson@stthomas.edu 608-217-4390

Region IX: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

  • Jason Scheck (Wichita, KS), jasonscheck@outlook.com; 316-636-1188 
  • Jeff Vance (Lincoln, NE), jeffreyvance@my.unt.edu; 214-505-9492 

Region X: Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas

  • Ken Buckle (Stafford, TX), drken@gratiaplenacounseling.org; 713-818-8354  

Region XI: California, Hawaii and Nevada

  • Cynthia Hunt (Monterey, CA), cmhunt333@gmail.com; 209-769-2867 
  • Bryan Kelso (Sacramento, CA), kbkelso@gmail.com; 916-899-4508  

Region XII: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington

  • Dcn. Ray Biersbach, PhD (Edmonds, WA), raybiersbachphd@outlook.com; 425-582-7801  

Region XIII: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming

  • Anne Vargas-Leveriza (Phoenix, AZ), Avargas-leveriz@dphx.org; 602-354-2396 
  • Lisa Fischer (Phoenix, AZ), lisafischer@cox.net; 602-448-9755 (text only)

Region XIV: Florida, Georgia, North and South Carolina, Virgin Islands

  • Pam Demers (Gainesville, FL), pamd0604@gmail.com; 352-359-9883 
  • Maryellen Ebert (Miami), leleebert@gmail.com; 786-301-7681  

Region XV: (International) Australia, Austria, Breuberg – Germany, Canada, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Philippines, United Kingdom 

  • Marlene Furey (Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada), marlenefcr@gmail.com; 902-404-2230  






Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software