CARA Ecclesial Regions

In the interest of strengthening the CPA network within its membership, within those who support our mission, and to more closely collaborate with the US Catholic Bishops, the CPA has established a network of representatives organized by ecclesial (CARA) region. 

Following is a current list of the CPA Regional Representatives as of December 2019. Please note that we welcome multiple reps in a region as that will promote the networking and reps in different locations and/or with different backgrounds i.e. clinical, academic etc. bring different contacts to the network. Contact Valerie Conzett, CPA Board Secretary and Networking Committee Chair, for more info or to volunteer. vconzett@catholicpsychotherapy.org .

Region I: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

  • Greg Bottaro drgreg@catholicpsych.com 347-705-0406 (Greenwich, CT) 
  • Stella Ukairo stellaokey@nc.rr.com 919-667-7622 (Marlboro, MA) 

Region II: New York

  • Stacy Salamone stacySalamone@medaille.edu  716-548-1202  Student member (Buffalo, NY)  

Region III: New Jersey and Pennsylvania

  • Adriane Gullotta-Gsell aggsell@gmail.com 732-741-3077 (Trenton NJ) 
  • Deb Rojas arbonnemusicmom@gmail.com  617-633-6084 (Thornhurst, PA) 

Region IV: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Military Archdiocese

  • Tammy Beaven TammyBeaven@gmail.com 571-451-9136 (Fairfax, VA) 

Region V: Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee

  • Bridget Hannahan bridgethannahan@gmail.com 251-421-4313 (Mobile, AL) 

Region VI: Michigan and Ohio

  • Kathy Didion KDIDION@bex.net 419-409-6157 (Perrysburg, OH) 
  • Colleen Jewell, MALLP colleenmaryjewell@gmail.com 517-304-3912 (Dryden, MI) 

Region VII: Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin  Click here for events

  • Judi Phillips Phillips.talk2you@gmail.com 317-828-3167 (Westfield, IN) 
  • Chiara Simeone-DiFrancesco schemahealing@gmail.com 920-233-2347 (Oshkosh, WI) 

Region VIII: Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota  Click here for events

  • Michael Gross michael.andrew.gross@gmail.com 312-613-3113 (South St. Paul, MN) 
  • Melissa Nichols Melissa@familyattachment.com 763-218-4807 (Deephaven, MN) 
  • Todd Nichols Todd@familyattachment.com 763-218-4808 (Deephaven, MN) 

Region IX: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

  • Jason Scheck jasonscheck@outlook.com 316-636-1188 (Wichita, KS) 
  • Jeff Vance jeffreyvance@my.unt.edu 214-505-9492 (Lincoln, NE)

Region X: Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas

  • Ken Buckle drken@gratiaplenacounseling.org 713-818-8354 (Stafford, TX) 

Region XI: California, Hawaii and Nevada

  • Cynthia Hunt cmhunt333@gmail.com 209-769-2867 (Monterey, CA) 
  • Bryan Kelso kbkelso@gmail.com 916-899-4508 (Sacramento, CA)  

Region XII: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington

  • Dcn. Ray Biersbach, PhD raybiersbachphd@outlook.com 425-582-7801 (Edmonds, WA) 

Region XIII: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming

  • Anne Vargas-Leveriza Avargas-leveriz@dphx.org 602-354-2396 (Phoenix, AZ) 
  • Lisa Fischer lisafischer@cox.net 602-448-9755 (Phoenix, AZ)

Region XIV: Florida, Georgia, North and South Carolina, Virgin Islands

  • Jackie Reycraft Jackie.reycraft@gmail.com 863-398-9877 (Lakeland, FL) 
  • Pam Demers pamd0604@gmail.com 352-359-9883 (Gainesville, FL) 
  • Maryellen Ebert leleebert@gmail.com 786-301-7681 (Miami) 

Region XV: International: Australia, Austria, Breuberg – Germany, Canada, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Philippines, United Kingdom

  • Marlene Furey marlenefcr@gmail.com 902-404-2230 (Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada) 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software