The CPA Board of directors serve on a volunteer basis at the service of the Catholic Psychotherapy Association, its mission, and its members. Board member terms are 3 years (January-December), with nominations and elections occurring each Fall. Read current CPA Board member bios here.

Current Needs

Please contact the Board President if you are discerning a call to serve the CPA. Contact information below. 

If you are interested in serving on our board, or would like to nominate a member, please fill out and return the form below and submit it to our Board Chair, Maribel Laguna at mlaguna@catholicpsycotherapy.org.

Board Nomination Application

PRESIDENT & CHAIR

Maribel Laguna, MA, LPC - Region X
Board President (term ends 12/2023)

In His Image Counseling, Irving, TX

mlaguna@catholicpsychotherapy.org


President - Elect

Mandy Mullen, LCSW - Region XIV

Webinar Chair

(term ends 12/2024)

Mosaic Psychological Services, Thomasville, GA

mmullen@catholicpsychotherapy.org


Past President

Jennifer Madere, MA, LPC-S - Region X
 (term ends 12/2022)

Intuitus Group, Cedar Park, TX

jmadere@catholicpsychotherapy.org


SECRETARY

Sue Stubbs, MS, NCC - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2022)

Archdiocese of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
sstubbs@catholicpsychotherapy.org


TREASURER

Michelle Goodwill - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2024)

mgoodwill@catholicpsychotherapy.org


COMMUNICATIONS 

Position Open


CONFERENCE 

David Valpuesta - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2024)

Mosaic Psychological Services, Thomasville, GA

dvalpuesta@catholicpsychotherapy.org

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Sr. Patrice Ahearn 


David Mora, M.A. LPC - Region X

Membership Chair 

(term ends 12/2024)

Building Bridges Counseling

dmora@catholicpsychotherapy.org


John Vizza MDIV, MCL, JCL, MS (Psychology) - Region XV

Speaker Chair 

(term ends 12/2024)

Interdiocesan Tribunal of Edmonton

jvizza@catholicpsychotherapy.org


Anthony Isaaco PhD- Region III

Journal Chair

(term ends 12/2024)

aisacco@catholicpsychotherapy.org


Matt Moleski- Region X

Executive Director 

mmoleski@catholicpsychotherapy.org


CHAPLAIN

Fr. Bryan Duggan - Region XV

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software