The CPA Board of directors serve on a volunteer basis at the service of the Catholic Psychotherapy Association, its mission, and its members. Board member terms are 3 years (January-December), with nominations and elections occurring each Fall. Read current CPA Board member bios here.

Current Needs

The following roles are available and needing to be filled by qualified CPA member volunteers:

  • Region Representative (Board position)
  • Incoming Webinar Chair (Board position)
  • Incoming Conference Committee Chair (Board or member position)
  • Incoming Treasurer (Board position)
Please contact the Board President if you are interested in discerning a call to serve CPA in one of these ways (contact information below).

If you are interested in serving on our board, or would like to nominate a member, please fill out and return the form below and submit it to our Board Chair, Maribel Laguna at mlaguna@catholicpsycotherapy.org.

Board Nomination Application

PRESIDENT & CHAIR

Maribel Laguna, MA, LPC - Region X
Board President (term ends 12/2022)

In His Image Counseling, Irving, TX

mlaguna@catholicpsychotherapy.org

Past President

Jennifer Madere, MA, LPC-S - Region X
2021 Interim Conference Chair (term ends 12/2021)

Intuitus Group, Cedar Park, TX

jmadere@catholicpsychotherapy.org


SECRETARY

Sue Stubbs, MS, NCC - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2022)

Archdiocese of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
sstubbs@catholicpsychotherapy.org

TREASURER

Gregory S. Creed, Ph.D., LPC

Finance Chair, Local Chapters Chair

Transitions Psychology Group
Greeley, CO
gcreed@catholicpsychotherapy.org

SECRETARY

Valerie Conzett, D.Min, LPC

Networking Chair

Omaha, NE

vhconzett@catholicpsychotherapy.org

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Mandy Mullen, LCSW - Region XIV

Webinar Chair

(term ends 12/2023)

Mosaic Psychological Services, Thomasville, GA

mmullen@catholicpsychotherapy.org


John Vizza MDIV, MCL, JCL, MS (Psychology) - Region XV

Speaker Chair 

(term ends 12/2024)

Interdiocesan Tribunal of Edmonton

jvizza@catholicpsychotherapy.org


David Mora, M.A. LPC - Region X

Members Chair 

(term ends 12/2024)

Building Bridges Counseling

dmora@catholicpsychotherapy.org



Communications Chair - Open



CHAPLAIN

Fr. Keith Chylinski, MS, MA, Mdiv - Region III

St. Charles Borromeo Seminary

Wynnewood, PA

kchylinski@catholicpsychotherapy.org

INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Valerie Conzett, D.Min, LPC - Region IX

(term ends 12/2021)

Omaha, NE

vconzett@catholicpsychotherapy.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software