The CPA Board of directors serve on a volunteer basis at the service of the Catholic Psychotherapy Association, its mission, and its members. Board member terms are 3 years (January-December), with nominations and elections occurring each Fall. Read current CPA Board member bios here.

Current Needs

Please contact the Board President if you are discerning a call to serve the CPA. Contact information below. 

If you are interested in serving on our board, or would like to nominate a member, please fill out and return the form below and submit it to our Board Chair, Maribel Laguna at

Board Nomination Application


Maribel Laguna, MA, LPC - Region X
Board President (term ends 12/2022)

In His Image Counseling, Irving, TX

President - Elect

Mandy Mullen, LCSW - Region XIV

Webinar Chair

(term ends 12/2023)

Mosaic Psychological Services, Thomasville, GA

Past President

Jennifer Madere, MA, LPC-S - Region X
2021 Interim Conference Chair (term ends 12/2021)

Intuitus Group, Cedar Park, TX


Sue Stubbs, MS, NCC - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2022)

Archdiocese of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA


Michelle Goodwill - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2024)


Becky Ward- Region XII

(term ends 12/2024)

Archdiocese of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA


David Valpuesta - Region XIV

(term ends 12/2024)

Mosaic Psychological Services, Thomasville, GA


Gregory S. Creed, Ph.D., LPC

Finance Chair, Local Chapters Chair

Transitions Psychology Group
Greeley, CO


Valerie Conzett, D.Min, LPC

Networking Chair

Omaha, NE


Sr. Patrice Ahearn 

David Mora, M.A. LPC - Region X

Membership Chair 

(term ends 12/2024)

Building Bridges Counseling

John Vizza MDIV, MCL, JCL, MS (Psychology) - Region XV

Speaker Chair 

(term ends 12/2024)

Interdiocesan Tribunal of Edmonton

Anthony Isaaco PhD- Region III

Journal Chair

(term ends 12/2024)


Fr. Keith Chylinski, MS, MA, Mdiv - Region III

St. Charles Borromeo Seminary

Wynnewood, PA


Valerie Conzett, D.Min, LPC - Region IX

(term ends 12/2021)

Omaha, NE

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software